Board of Management

The Scoil Ghobnatan Board of Management has eight members.The function of the Board is to govern the school, including policy formation and implementation, appoint staff (subject to the Minister’s and the Patron’s approval). The Board must, at all times, comply with legislation, the Rules for National schools, the Constitution of Boards of Management and directives from the Department of Education and Science.

The current Board of Management comprises of:

  • James Stanton (Chairperson)
  • Michael Walsh (Principal)
  • Carol Desmond
  • Diarmuid Behan
  • Bernie Wallace
  • David Kelleher
  • Daniela Donougher
  • Fr. Paul Bennett